Sitecore Symposium is in 3 days!!

This is not a blog about any particular Sitecore technology but, this is more than that. This is about what we are going learn, talk and write about next one year or more. This is about making network with Sitecore community and suck the knowledge out of those experts out there, who we don’t get the opportunity to talk face to face. This is my first Sitecore Symposium and I cannot wait to immerse myself in this excitement. This is more fun because, I will not be there alone, I will be with six of my other colleagues from NishTech.

So , below is the list of sessions I am planning to attend. This doesn’t include the Keynotes, because everyone will attend that (I guess).

(Dev T2a) Sitecore® Experience Database™: Upgrading Sitecore to the cloud and beyond
Chris Castle, Sitecore
Brandon Royal, Sitecore
Tuesday, September 9
11:30 am – 12:30 pm
Ironwood 5
This symposium will be dominated by Sitecore 7.5 and Experience Database. What can be better than start with a Session that talks about real experience about Experience Database. Also, my friend Brandon Royal is one of the presenters. I worked with Brandon before and he brings so much experience from dealing with enterprise level projects.

(Pro T2b) Insite for Sitecore with the commerce connector
Suresh Devanan, Nish Tech, Inc.
Brian Strojny, Insite
Tuesday, September 9
1:30 pm – 2:30 pm
Juniper 4
This not from developer track but this is from business track. I work in NishTech and last one year we worked on some exciting projects. NishTech worked with Insite Software to build the Commerce Connector to Integrate Sitecore with Insite Commerce based on OBEC framework, recently renamed as Sitecore Commerce Connect. Insite is a big name B2B and B2C eCommerce area and as a NishTech employee, I am very proud of our contribution. So, I have to be there.

(Dev T1c) Our princess is in another castle! Tracking activity on non-Sitecore sites
Stephen Pope, Sitecore
Tuesday, September 9
3:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Ironwood 4
OR
(Dev T2c) Take charge of your Sitecore instance using Sitecore tools
Mike Reynolds, Product Technical Lead/Sitecore Developer Trainer, Medtouch
Sean Holmesby, Solutions Architect, Hedgehog Development
Tuesday, September 9
3:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Ironwood 5

This is a tough one. Both the sessions are good. I haven’t decided yet. I can be in any one of these sessions.

(Dev T1d) How Project Skynet will change the way we create content
Tim Ward, Product Architect, Sitecore
Tuesday, September 9
4:30 pm – 5:30 pm
Ironwood 4
This is a no brainer. Everyone is talking about mysterious Skynet project and what Tim Ward will take out from his bag. I have to just go there early enough to grab a seat.

(Dev T2e) Compelling, personalized Sitecore storefronts with an commerce platform
Ciaran McAuliffe, Sitecore
Wednesday, September 10
8:00 am – 9:00 am
Ironwood 5
In my couple of years of Sitecore experience, most time I spent was on integrating Sitecore with eCommerce. I was fortunate enough to work closely with Sitecore Architects like Adam Conn and Brandon Royal on the very early release of OBEC. I will be working on the integrating Sitecore using Commerce Connect. I cannot miss this session.

(Dev T1g) Making ultra-fast, ultra-scalable solutions with Sitecore
Mark van Aalst, Sitecore
Wednesday, September 10
1:00 pm – 2:00 pm
Ironwood 4
In every Sitecore project we always had some performance issues. I am expecting to learn few tricks from this session, that will help me addressing performance concerns in future projects.

(Dev T1i) Sitecore X-Developer class 101: Upgrade your superpowers to match the next-generation Sitecore® Experience Platform™
Alex Shyba, Sitecore
Wednesday, September 10
4:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Ironwood 4
I think you know what I would say. Yes, this is a no brainer again. Ales Shyba wowed me with his Autohaus application he built for the Sitecore 7.0 release. I am very interested to see what Alex Shyba is working on now.

Alright, that’s my list. What’s yours?

About Himadri Chakrabarti

I am a software developer architect and a Sitecore MVP. My professional interest is everything and anything related to Software Architecture, .NET, Sitecore, Node.js, NoSQL etc. Outside of my profession, I am a hobbyist photographer. Link to my photography site http://himadriphotography.com/
This entry was posted in Sitecore, Symposium and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

