Youtube Connector is available in Sitecore Marketplace

Last month or so I had been working on a Youtube Media Connector for Sitecore Media Framework. I wrote six blog articles to explain how Sitecore Media Framework works and how I built this connector. I never intended to create a fully functional application. My intention was create a Youtube Media Connector that the developers can take and extend for their need. At the same time, I wanted to make sure that the connector works to the extent, so that, it can be used by the developers in Sitecore application, where they want to add Youtube videos. Being said that, I will add new features to the connector as time permits, but you are more than welcome to extend it, change it for your purpose. Here are different links for the connector.

Sitecore Marketplace Link

Sitecore Package Link

Source Code in Github

Source Code Link

 Links to Youtube Connector Blog Articles

Part 1 | Part 2 | Part 3 | Part 4 | Part 5 | Part 6

Happy Sitecoring!

About Himadri Chakrabarti

I am a software developer architect and a Sitecore MVP. My professional interest is everything and anything related to Software Architecture, .NET, Sitecore, Node.js, NoSQL etc. Outside of my profession, I am a hobbyist photographer. Link to my photography site http://himadriphotography.com/
This entry was posted in Connnector, Media Framework, Sitecore and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Youtube Connector is available in Sitecore Marketplace

  1. Adam Conn says:

    This is very cool, Himadri! And your blog series is an excellent contribution to the community. Thanks for sharing your experience and knowledge.

  2. Pingback: Social Media, Sitecore and B2B Commerce | Himadri's Technical Blog

Leave a Reply

